Desire Desire Desire or Day 27 continued

I think it’s my tooth, it’s definitely not mono. I think it’s the tooth the tooth hurts.

I think it’s my fear, it’s definitely not my love. I think it’s fear, the fear is not love.

I think it’s my heart, it’s definitely not my ass. I think it’s my heart, the heart is not my asshole.

I think it’s desire. I desire to be free. I desire to be free.

What I’m actually desirous of is access to affordable dental and healthcare, a context in which to present who I AM, a critical expression of a queer fluid experience, and relief from the fear we’re all too toxic to re-connect with capital L I F E.

What I’m actually desirous of is escape and an escape from the marathon of running away.  I’d also like to learn how to speak German, hog-tie someone, and sing.

I’m also interested in where I will be staying after next Tuesday. Because I haven’t the slightest clue where I will be living come Tuesday…

About Kaj-anne Pepper

Kajannepepper.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in 6 weeks in exile, Text and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

